'New Jewish School'

Miller, Malcolm
October 2005
Tempo;Oct2005, Vol. 59 Issue 234, p74
Academic Journal
Reviews the piano music release "Eli Zion: From Saint Petersburg to Jerusalem," performed by pianist Jascha Nemtsov.


Related Articles

  • Shall We Dance? de Toledano, Ralph // National Review;4/3/1995, Vol. 47 Issue 6, p67 

    This article reviews several classical music recordings including "The Unreleased Recordings," by Rudolf Serkin, Roger Norrington's recording for EMI of Josef Haydn's London Symphonies, 101 and 102 with the London Classical Players, Paris Symphony in D major, by Mozart and conducted by Claudio...

  • RAFF: Violin Sonata 2; 6 Pieces; Duo (Music). Magil, Joseph // American Record Guide;Jul/Aug2003, Vol. 66 Issue 4, p134 

    Reviews a violin and piano music recording featuring works composed by Joachim Raff and performed by Ingolf Turban and Jascha Nemtsov. 'Violin Sonata 2'; '6 Pieces'; 'Duo.'

  • Violin Sonatas: No. 3; No. 4./Violin Sonata. Tuttle, Raymond // Fanfare: The Magazine for Serious Record Collectors;Nov/Dec2007, Vol. 31 Issue 2, p290 

    The article reviews the music release "Violin Sonatas: No. 3; No. 4.," composed by Mieczyslaw Weinberg and "Violin Sonata," composed by Dmitry Shostakovich and performed by Kolja Blacher on violin and Jascha Nemtsov on piano.

  • Psalterion (2000); Day and Day (1998). Miller, Malcolm // Tempo;Oct2005, Vol. 59 Issue 234, p63 

    Reviews an orchestral music release featuring works composed by Yehezkel Braun. "Psalterion"; "Day and Day"; "Piano Trio No. IV."

  • Double Bass Sonata 1963; Violin & Bass Duo 1; Bass Quartet; Suite for Piano. Moore, D. // American Record Guide;Sep/Oct2005, Vol. 68 Issue 5, p138 

    The article reviews several orchestral music releases, including "Double Bass Sonata 1963", "Violin & Bass Duo 1", "Bass Quartet" and "Suite for Piano," composed by Frank Proto and performed by various artists.

  • Rosario d'arabeschi; Gulistan. Becker // American Record Guide;Sep/Oct2006, Vol. 69 Issue 5, p210 

    The article reviews two music releases composed by Sorabji and performed by Jonathan Powell including "Rosario d'arabeschi" and "Gulistan."

  • Guide to Records. Mulbury, David // American Record Guide;Sep/Oct2004, Vol. 67 Issue 5, p85 

    Reviews a piano music release featuring works composed by Arthur Bliss and performed by Peter Donohoe, Martin Roscoe and the National Scottish Orchestra with conductor David Lloyd-Jones. "Piano Concerto & Sonata"; "2-Piano Concerto."

  • HERZ: Piano Concertos 1, 7, 8 (Music). Haller // American Record Guide;Nov/Dec2004, Vol. 67 Issue 6, p109 

    Reviews the music release "Piano Concertos 1,7, 8," composed by Henri Herz and performed by Howard Shelley with the Tasmanian Symphony.

  • Michelangeli. Becker, Alan // American Record Guide;Mar/Apr2004, Vol. 67 Issue 2, p230 

    Reviews the piano music release "Michelangeli," performed by Michelangeli featuring compositions of Scarlatti, Beethoven, Clementi and Chopin.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics