November 2000
Editor & Publisher;11/20/2000, Vol. 133 Issue 47, p19
Trade Publication
Informs on the recipients of United States newspaper reporting awards, as of November 2000. Pacific Northwest Newspaper Association's Blethen Memorial Awards for Distinguished Newspaper Reporting; Debby Loman Award.


Related Articles

  • Best Notable Quotables of 2008.  // Human Events;1/5/2009, Vol. 65 Issue 1, p15 

    A list of the winners of the 21st Annual Awards for the Worst Reporting of 2008 from the Media Research Center in the U.S. is presented including journalist Nancy Gibbs, television host Chris Matthews, and reporter Deborah Solomon.

  • Media People. Freedberg Jr., Sydney J. // National Journal;2/11/2006, Vol. 38 Issue 6, p78 

    The article features the career of reporter Dave Moniz in the U.S. It presents details of his occupational achievements. Some awards he received are cited. It also provides a statement issued by Moniz regarding his career.

  • LISTS.  // Columbia Journalism Review;May/Jun2004, Vol. 43 Issue 1, p50 

    This section lists the 2004 winners of Pulitzer Prizes in the U.S. Categories for reporting include public service, breaking news reporting, investigative reporting, explanatory reporting, beat reporting, national reporting, international reporting, feature writing, commentary, criticism, ...

  • Winner: South Florida Sun-Sentinel Staff.  // Quill;Jun/Jul2005, Vol. 93 Issue 5, p6 

    The article focuses on the staff of the South Florida Sun-Sentinel newspaper who won at the Deadline Reporting Category of the 2004 Sigma Delta Chi Awards for Journalism in the U.S. The summer night played out like a movie. One editor and one reporter staffed the South Florida Sun-Sentinel's...

  • Winner: Joseph Neff, Jay Price, Charles Crain -- The News & Observer.  // Quill;Jun/Jul2005, Vol. 93 Issue 5, p8 

    The article focuses on the report by Joseph Neff, Jay Price and Charles Crain of The News & Observer newspaper regarding the ambush of U.S. private security contractors in Fallujah, Iraq, which won at the Non-Deadline Reporting Category of the 2004 Sigma Delta Chi Awards for Journalism in the...

  • Winner: DenverPost.com Staff.  // Quill;Jun/Jul2005, Vol. 93 Issue 5, p48 

    The article focuses on the staff of DenverPost.com, the online component of The Denver Post newspaper who won at the Non-Deadline Category of the 2004 Sigma Delta Chi Awards for Journalism in the U.S. When Denver unveiled its newest public building, the Colorado Convention Center, DenverPost.com...

  • New chapter.  // Echo Magazine;1/13/2005, Vol. 16 Issue 9, p40 

    Reports on the resignation of Matt Heil as chief news and feature reporter of "Echo Magazine" in January 2005. Reason behind the resignation of Heil; Awards received by Heil from the Arizona Press Club; Contribution of Heil to the magazine; Educational and social background of Heil.

  • FOREIGN CORRESPONDENCE.  // Quill;Jun2004, Vol. 92 Issue 5, p13 

    This article provides information on the experience of award-winning foreign correspondent Robert Collier of San Francisco Chronicle, in covering the war in Iraq. Arriving in December 2002, Collier wrote more than 50 front-page articles for the San Francisco Chronicle. Stories ranged from the...

  • About awards.  // Editor & Publisher;01/25/97, Vol. 130 Issue 4, p5 

    Presents winners of various journalism awards in the United States. John B. Oakes Award to Dunstan McNichol and Kelly Richmond; National Association of Real Estate Editors (NAREE) award to William Swislow and Carl Larsen; Community Action Network Awards to `Sun News' and `Kauia Times.'


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics