Hamilton, Margaret
November 2011
Reading Time;Nov2011, Vol. 55 Issue 4, p9
In the article, the author offers information on the CBCA Book of the Year Awards. She expressed sentiment that she was not able to attend the 2011 awards ceremony. She explains that the first CBCA Book of the Year Awards were presented in 1946 and has since grew and changed. The challenge of presenting the 2011 awards is also stated.


Related Articles

  • The Quills: Moving On Up. Rorke, Robert // Publishers Weekly;7/24/2006, Vol. 253 Issue 29, p28 

    The article reports on several authors and books that are presented with Quill Awards at Chelsea Piers in Manhattan, New York. The aim of the Quills Awards presentation is mentioned. The hosts and guests at the awards presentation are named. The novels that receive the awards include The...

  • Highlights of the 2001 Awards Ceremony.  // Sankofa;2002, Vol. 1, p69 

    Highlights the 2001 Children's Africana Book Awards held at the Mary Pickford Theater, Library of Congress in Washington, D.C. Chief guest of the ceremony; Excerpts of the acceptance speeches of the winners.

  • Awards and Announcements.  // Resource Links;feb2006, Vol. 11 Issue 3, p16 

    Presents information on award recipients and announcements related to authorship in Canada. Winners of Tom Fairley Award for Editorial Excellence; Recipients of the 2006 First Nation Communities Read Program Winner; National Media Education Week to be held from November 19 to 24, 2006.

  • Saskatchewan authors shine at annual awards gala. Petten, Cheryl // Saskatchewan Sage;Dec2005, Vol. 10 Issue 3, p7 

    The article presents information on the 13th annual Saskatchewan Book Awards gala that was held on November 25, 2005 in Regina, Saskatchewan. Sandra Birdsell won the Fiction Award for her historical novel "Children of the Day," and Allen Sapp Gallery received the First Peoples Publishing Award....

  • AFTERWORDS.  // Quill & Quire;Dec2002, Vol. 68 Issue 12, p30 

    Reports on various award ceremonies held in Toronto, Ontario. Winner at the ninth annual Giller Prize ceremony; Funds raised from the Giller Light Party at the Steam Whistle Roundhouse for literacy promoter Frontier College; Celebration for Ecco Press's 30th anniversary during the International...

  • ULTIMATE CHRISTIAN LIBRARY BOOK.  // LCF E-Newsletter;Apr2012, Issue 45, p3 

    The article offers information on an award ceremony for the third "Ultimate Christian Library Book" which will take place during the Christian Resources Exhibition at the Sandown Park Exhibition Centre in Escher, England on May 9, 2012.

  • Great literary awards.  // Quill & Quire;May2007, Vol. 73 Issue 4, p8 

    Two photographs showing literary awards presentations in Canada are presented.

  • 2007 Storylines Joy Cowley Award: Judges' Statement.  // Storylines: The Inside Story;2007, p27 

    The article focuses on the non declaration of the 2007 Storylines Joy Cowley Award for contribution to children's literature. The seven short-listed entries were debated due to which no general agreement could be made. This is for the first time in the award's history that there will be no Joy...

  • Houston Women Are Having Their Say.  // American Theatre;Mar2008, Vol. 25 Issue 3, p13 

    This article presents a review of the Susan Smith Blackburn Prize ceremony, which will take place at the Alley Theatre in Houston, Texas from March 9, 2008 to March 10, 2008.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics