June 2011
Valuation;2nd Quarter 2011, Vol. 16 Issue 2, p35
The article offers information on the Volunteers of Distinction member-recognition program of the Appraisal Institute (AI) which honors 42 members in good standing for their service in AI in the U.S. in 2011.


Related Articles

  • Nominations sought for volunteer celebration.  // Inside Tucson Business;9/16/2011, Vol. 21 Issue 16, p23 

    The article announces that the Volunteer Southern Arizona has sought for nominations for its Celebration of Service Awards to recognize effective volunteer efforts of adults and youth in different categories including education, health and environment.

  • Boy Scout volunteers honored.  // Indianapolis Business Journal;4/15/96, Vol. 17 Issue 4, p40A 

    Reports on Indianapolis, Indiana citizens who received the William H. Spurgeon Award from the Boy Scouts of America for their volunteer work.

  • Atlanta Community Leaders Honored by Television Station with Outstanding Service Award.  // Tennessee Tribune;5/5/2011, Vol. 22 Issue 18, p13A 

    The article offers information on the CSA Awards dinner honoring notable community volunteers held in Atlanta, Georgia on April 19, 2011.

  • IVLP Awarded $10,000 from OfficeMax Boise Community Fund.  // Advocate (05154987);Jan2011, Vol. 54 Issue 1, p49 

    The article announces that Idaho Volunteer Lawyers Program (IVLP) has received the 10,000 dollars grant from the OfficeMax Boise Community.

  • Hill County 4-H holds awards banquet.  // Lakelander (Whitney, TX);8/4/2010, Vol. 24 Issue 31, p8 

    The article offers information on the Hill County 4-H annual awards banquet at Historic City Hall in Hillsboro, Texas, wherein it honors outstanding members and volunteers and recognized several new County Council Officers including Shane Campbell, Hanna Sumrall, and Blake Pustejvsky.

  • San Diego Pride cites outstanding volunteers of 2008.  // Gay & Lesbian Times;11/26/2008, Issue 1092, p14 

    The article recognizes the volunteers of the San Diego LGBT Pride community including Jeremy Farner, Mike Sparaco, and Angella Barrett.

  • VZ County Juvenile Probation Department Holds Annual Awards Event. Weaver, Veta // Grand Saline Sun (TX);10/28/2010, Vol. 114 Issue 43, p1A 

    The article offers information on the annual awards banquet of the Van Zandt County Juvenile Probation Department in Grand Saline, Texas, in which was held to honor several Detention staff members and volunteers for their dedication and service.

  • GCN PUBLISHER WINS NEW IRISH AWARD.  // Gay Community News;Jan2009, Issue 229, p6 

    The article announces that Ailbhe Smyth has received an award from the Ireland Involved Awards for her voluntary contributions to gay community in Ireland.

  • Dutchess County tourism volunteers honored with Golden Rule Awards.  // Hudson Valley Business Journal;5/29/95 - 6/5/95, Vol. 6 Issue 28, p10 

    Reports that volunteers from the Dutchess County Tourism Promotion Agency have been presented the JC Penny Golden Rule Awards during the 16th Annual Volunteer Recognition Ceremony on April 25, 1995. Recognition for outstanding volunteer services in communities.

  • KAB top volunteer.  // Malakoff News (TX);5/24/2013, Vol. 104 Issue 19, p4 

    A photograph is presented of Hugh Armstrong, who was the recipient of the Margaret Myers Award for being the top Keep Athens Beautiful (KAB) volunteer.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics