Reporters win award

May 1996
Crain's New York Business;5/20/96, Vol. 12 Issue 21, p27
Reports that Crain's New York Business reporters Judy Temes and Gerri Willis have won a Deadline Club award. Series won in the Best Reporting category; Who conducted the event.


Related Articles

  • Stuttering Foundation Awards.  // Editor & Publisher;6/17/95, Vol. 128 Issue 24, p2 

    Reports that reporters from the `Charlotte Observer,' `Los Angeles Times,' `Philadelphia Inquirer' and the `Advertiser' have been honored by the Stuttering Foundation of America.

  • "Death of Osama bin Laden".  // Quill;May/Jun2012, Vol. 100 Issue 3, p46 

    The article announces that the staff of CBS Radio News has won the 2011 Sigma Delta Chi awards for Breaking News Reporting for their report titled "Death of Osama Bin Laden."

  • The envelope, please:  // Human Events;12/30/94, Vol. 50 Issue 50, p24 

    Reports the announcement of `Seventh Annual Awards for the Year's Worst Reporting,' by Media Research Center for 1994.

  • Deems Taylor Awards celebrate authors, publishers, b'casters.  // Billboard;12/2/95, Vol. 107 Issue 48, p5 

    Reports on the honorees for the 28th Annual ASCAP-Deems Taylor Awards in 1995 for outstanding print and media coverage of music in 1994. List of award recipients and special citations; Television stations to broadcast ceremony; Origin of awards; Comments from Marilyn Bergman, president/chairman...

  • Goldsmith Prize.  // Editor & Publisher;4/9/94, Vol. 127 Issue 15, p45 

    Focuses on the recipients of the 1993 Goldsmith Prize for Investigative Reporting. Neill Borowski and Gilbert Gaul of the `Philadelphia Inquirer'; Series about the abuse of tax-exempt status by nonprofit organizations; Presentor of the prize.

  • Goldsmith investigative reporting award.  // Editor & Publisher;7/24/93, Vol. 126 Issue 30, p2 

    Reports on the 1993 Goldsmith Prize for Investigative Reporting awardees. Douglas Frantz and Murray Waas of the Los Angeles Times; David Boardman, Susan Gilmore, Eric Nalder and Eric Pryne from the Seattle Times.

  • Gene Burd Urban Journalism Award to Recognize High-Quality Urban Media Reporting.  // AEJMC News;Jan2013, Vol. 46 Issue 2, p4 

    The article offers information on the 2013 Gene Burd Urban Journalism Award wherein nominations are being accepted until April 1, 2013.

  • Oscar in Agriculture.  // Editor & Publisher;12/10/94, Vol. 127 Issue 50, p2 

    Reports on a `Modesto Bee' reporting team which won the Oscar in Agriculture for newspaper reporting in agriculture, food, natural resources and rural affairs. University of Illinois as award administrator.

  • Column contest winners named.  // Editor & Publisher;08/23/97, Vol. 130 Issue 34, p39 

    Announces the winners of the 1997 National Society of Newspaper Columnists writing contest. Barbara Roessner; Dan Bernstein; Allan Andrews; Paula Wall.


Read the Article

Courtesy of

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics