TITLE

I AM MY FATHER'S DAUGHTER

AUTHOR(S)
Cruz-Lugo, Victor
PUB. DATE
June 2006
SOURCE
Hispanic;Jun/Jul2006, Vol. 19 Issue 6, p80
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the book "I Am My Father's Daughter," by María Elena Salinas with Liz Balmaseda.
ACCESSION #
21121070

 

Related Articles

  • I Am My Father's Daughter: Living a Life Without Secrets. Beard, Regina M. // Library Journal;3/1/2006, Vol. 131 Issue 4, p100 

    The article presents a review of the book "I Am My Father's Daughter: Living a Life Without Secrets," by Maria Elena Salinas with Liz Balmaseda.

  • I Am My Father's Daughter: Living a Life Without Secrets.  // Publishers Weekly;2/13/2006, Vol. 253 Issue 7, p73 

    The article reviews the book "I Am My Father's Daughter: Living a Life Without Secrets," by Maria Elana Salinas and Liz Balmaseda.

  • Jorge Ramos and Maria Elena Salinas. Sutter, Mary // Daily Variety;3/9/2006, Vol. 290 Issue 50, pA10 

    The article profiles Jorge Ramos and Maria Elena Salinas, co-anchors of the television program "Noticiero Univision" in Los Angeles, California. Salinas celebrates 25 years of service at station Univision. Ramos was an anchor of the nightly newscast in 1986. The co-anchors were two of the 50...

  • Post-Pulitzer `blitz' and bliss for writer. Astor, David // Editor & Publisher;10/2/93, Vol. 126 Issue 40, p30 

    Features 1993 Pulitzer Prize winner for commentary, `Miami Herald' columnist Liz Balmaseda. Appearances on television shows and speaking engagements; Twice-weekly feature in the newspaper; Piece on the status for asylum of Haitian refugees in the United States.

  • CLEARING THE AIR.  // Multichannel News;10/7/2013, Vol. 34 Issue 38, p30 

    Two corrections are presented related to the name of Univision anchor Maria Elena Salinas and in the photo caption which misidentified Jim Obermeyer, senior vice president of marketing at Charter Communications Inc.

  • Lending Her Voice to U.S. Hispanics.  // Multichannel News;9/30/2013, Vol. 34 Issue 37, pA2 

    The article presents information on María Elena Salinas, a journalist at Univision Communications Inc., who is the most powerful Hispanic journalist in the U.S. It informs that Salinas is the voice of millions of Hispanic immigrants as she provides information and guidance to them. It further...

  • Changing the Face of America. Faris, Mona Lisa // Hispanic Network Magazine: A Latino Lifesyle, Business & Employm;Fall2013, Vol. 24 Issue 4, p6 

    An introduction is presented in which the editor discusses various reports within the issue on topics including Latina journalist Maria Elena Salinas, the consumer market in the U.S., and Latino voting organization Voto Latino.

  • America's Most Watched Latina News Anchor. Stossel, Christine // Hispanic Network Magazine: A Latino Lifesyle, Business & Employm;Fall2013, Vol. 24 Issue 4, p18 

    The article profiles Latina news anchor Maria Elena Salinas who believes that Latin Americans are changing the U.S. It states that Salinas has been hosting the evening newscast "Noticiero Univisión" since 1988 with Jorge Ramos and is considered as the most popular Latina journalist in the...

  • NAHJ Recognizes Salinas' 25 Years as News Pioneer. Kaufman, Debra // Television Week;6/12/2006, Vol. 25 Issue 24, p22 

    This article reports on the induction of journalist María Elena Salinas into the National Association of Hispanic Journalists (NAHJ) Hall of Fame. Salinas, a founding member and former VP of the NAHJ, has spent her entire news career at Univision, the Spanish-language network that is...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics