TITLE

Letter to My Daughter

AUTHOR(S)
Flanagan, Margaret
PUB. DATE
January 2010
SOURCE
Booklist;1/1/2010, Vol. 106 Issue 9/10, p40
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book "Letter to My Daughter," by George Bishop.
ACCESSION #
47690210

 

Related Articles

  • Letter to My Daughter.  // Publishers Weekly;9/28/2009, Vol. 256 Issue 39, p41 

    The article reviews the book "Letter to My Daughter," by George Bishop.

  • Letter to My Daughter. Anderson, Beth E. // Library Journal;2/1/2010, Vol. 135 Issue 2, p55 

    This article reviews the book "Letter to My Daughter," by George Bishop.

  • LETTER TO MY DAUGHTER.  // Kirkus Reviews;11/1/2009, Vol. 77 Issue 21, p1131 

    The article reviews the book "Letter to My Daughter," by George Bishop.

  • Letters to My Daughters (Book). Matalin, Mary // Booklist;3/15/2004, Vol. 100 Issue 14, p1242 

    Reviews the book "Letters to My Daughters," by Mary Matalin.

  • entertainment: briefly.  // Chicago Citizen - South End Edition;9/29/2010, Vol. 43 Issue 34, p12 

    The article offers entertainment-related news briefs in the U.S. including the finalization of the divorce case of actor Morgan Freeman and Myrna Colley-Lee, the death of Varnette Honeywood and the book "Of Thee I Sing," by U.S. President Barack Obama.

  • Obama Children's Book Already A Hit.  // Jet;10/4/2010, Vol. 118 Issue 14/15, p20 

    The article discusses the popularity of the book "Of Thee I Sing: A Letter to My Daughters," by U.S. President Barack Obama.

  • THINGS I THINK I KNOW. Leggett, Carroll // Metro Magazine (Raleigh Metro Magazine);Feb2010, Vol. 11 Issue 2, p39 

    A personal narrative is presented which explore the author's experience as she was on a book store and picked up and reflected on the book "Letter to My Daughter," by Maya Angelou.

  • Author in Chief.  // Weekly Reader News Edition 4-6;11/05/2010, Vol. 89 Issue 8, p2 

    The article offers information on the book "Of Thee I Sing: A Letter to My Daughters," by U.S. President Barack Obama.

  • A Mother's Day DO.  // Glamour;May2004, Vol. 102 Issue 5, p42 

    Presents an excerpt from the book "Letters to My Daughters," by Mary Matalin.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics