Piano Concerto 2/Konzertstück (Music)

Bauman, Carl
March 2004
American Record Guide;Mar/Apr2004, Vol. 67 Issue 2, p190
Entertainment Review
Reviews two orchestral music releases performed by Andreas Jetter, Rostov Philharmonic, Dmitri Vassiliev and the Russian Federal Symphony. "Piano Concerto 2," composed by Charles Villiers Stanford; "Konzertstück," composed by Schumann.


Related Articles

  • Guide to Records: Stanford. Lucano, Ralph V // American Record Guide;Mar/Apr2000, Vol. 63 Issue 2, p190 

    Reviews the orchestral music recording `Songs & Ballads,' composed by Charles Villiers Stanford.

  • 6 Irish Rhapsodies; Piano Concerto 2; Down among the Dead Men (Music). Bauman, Carl // American Record Guide;May/Jun2004, Vol. 67 Issue 3, p167 

    Reviews an orchestral music release featuring works composed by Charles Villiers Stanford and performed by Margaret Fingerhut, Lydia Mordkovich, Raphael Wallfisch and the Ulster Orchestra with conductor Vernon Handley. "6 Irish Rhapsodies"; "Piano Concerto 2"; "Down Among the Dead Men."

  • Guide to records: Stanford. Morin, Alexander // American Record Guide;May/Jun98, Vol. 61 Issue 3, p189 

    Reviews the piano music recordings `24 Preludes, Set II' and `3 Rhapsodies, op 92,' by Charles Villiers Stanford.

  • Guide to Records: STANFORD. McKelvey, John P. // American Record Guide;Jul/Aug2001, Vol. 64 Issue 4, p201 

    Reviews the piano concerto music recordings composed by Charles Villiers Stanford. `Violin Concerto'; `Suite.'

  • Guide to Records: STANFORD. Rawson, Stratton // American Record Guide;Jan/Feb2002, Vol. 65 Issue 1, p176 

    Reviews two piano music recordings by Charles Villiers Stanford. 'Piano Quartet'; 'Trio 1.'

  • Piano Quintet; String Quintet 1. Bauman, Carl // American Record Guide;May/Jun2006, Vol. 69 Issue 3, p165 

    The article reviews the piano and string music "Piano Quintet" and "String Quintet 1," composed by Charles Villiers Stanford and performed by pianist Piers Lane and the Vanbrugh Quartet.

  • Instrumental. A.A. // Gramophone;Apr98, Vol. 75 Issue 900, p78 

    Reviews the instrumental music recordings `24 Preludes, Set 2, Op.179,' and `Three Rhapsodies from Dante, Op.92,' by Charles Stanford.

  • Instrumental. A.A. // Gramophone;Apr96, Vol. 73 Issue 875, p81 

    Reviews the instrumental music pieces `24 Preludes, Set 1, Op. 163. Six Characteristic Pieces, Op. 132,' by Stanford.

  • The Sea. Parsons // American Record Guide;Jul/Aug2007, Vol. 70 Issue 4, p193 

    The article reviews the music release "The Sea," featuring works by Frank Bridge, Benjamin Britten and Charles Villiers Stanford, and performed by Ulster Orchestra.


Read the Article

Courtesy of

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics