Simon Barere at Carnegie Hall -- vol.5

Clarke, Colin
December 2005
Classic Record Collector;Winter2005, Issue 43, p82
Entertainment Review
The article reviews several music releases performed by pianist Simon Barere including "Chopin: Scherzo in C Sharp Minor, Op. 39," "Impromptu in A Flat, Op. 29," "Waltz in A Flat, Op. 42," "Liszt: La Leggierezza" and "Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 18."


Related Articles

  • ANTONÍN DVORÁK: STABAT MATER OP. 58. S. S. // Organ;Aug-Oct2006, Vol. 85 Issue 337, p51 

    The article reviews the music release "Antonín Dvorák: Stabat Mater Op. 58."

  • ANDERSON,B: Quilt Music; Songs; Music for Violin & Piano; Cleveland Swale. Gimbel, Allen // American Record Guide;May/Jun2005, Vol. 68 Issue 3, p69 

    Reviews several piano music releases composed by Beth Anderson and performed by Keith Borden, Ana Milosavljevic, Darren Campbell, Kirsty Matheson, Joseph Kubera, Johannes Wallmann and Terezija Cukrov. "Quilt Music"; "Songs"; "Music for Violin & Piano"; "Cleveland Swale."

  • CHAMBER & INSTRUMENTAL. Clarke, Colin // Classic Record Collector;Summer2008, Issue 53, p82 

    The article reviews several music releases performed by Simon Barere and Boris Barere, including "Piano Concerto No. 1 in E flat," composed by Franz Liszt, "Etudes Symphoniques, Op. 13," composed by Robert Schumann and "The Nutcracker, Op. 71," composed by Peter Tchaikovsky.

  • Piano Concertos 2+3; Isle of Bliss (Music). Gimbel, Allen // American Record Guide;Mar/Apr2004, Vol. 67 Issue 2, p177 

    Reviews two piano music recordings composed by Rautavaara, performed by Laura Mikkola, the Netherlands Radio Symphony and Eri Klas. "Piano Concertos 2+3"; "Isle of Bliss."

  • HERZ: Piano Concertos 1, 7, 8 (Music). Haller // American Record Guide;Nov/Dec2004, Vol. 67 Issue 6, p109 

    Reviews the music release "Piano Concertos 1,7, 8," composed by Henri Herz and performed by Howard Shelley with the Tasmanian Symphony.

  • TCHAIKOVSKY,B: Piano Concerto; Capriccio on English Themes; Youth. Lehman, Mark L. // American Record Guide;May/Jun2005, Vol. 68 Issue 3, p183 

    Reviews three piano music releases featuring works composed by Boris Tchaikovsky and performed by the Moscow Radio Symphony. "Piano Concerto"; "Capriccio on English Themes"; "Youth."

  • Piano Concertos 9+19 (Music). Mulbury, David // American Record Guide;May/Jun2004, Vol. 67 Issue 3, p236 

    Reviews the piano music release "Piano Concertos 9+19," featuring works composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and performed by Clara Haskil and the Stuttgart Radio Symphony.

  • After Grand Hotel. Fine // American Record Guide;Jul/Aug2005, Vol. 68 Issue 4, p214 

    Reviews a piano music recording performed by Ananda Trio.

  • SAINT-SAENS: Piano Concertos. Haller // American Record Guide;Jan/Feb2005, Vol. 68 Issue 1, p168 

    Reviews the piano music "Piano Concertos," composed by Camille Saint-Saens and performed by Anna Malikova and Cologne Radio Symphony.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics