Piano Sonatas, opp 24:2, 25:5, 40:2, 40:3

January 2007
American Record Guide;Jan/Feb2007, Vol. 70 Issue 1, p80
Entertainment Review
This article reviews the piano music release "Piano Sonatas, opp 24:2, 25:5, 40:2, 40:3," composed by Muzio Clementi and performed by Nicolai Demidenko.


Related Articles

  • Piano Sonatas: in E≭, op. 11/1; in B≭, op. 1a/2; in g, op. 7/3; in E≭, op. 9/3; in A, op. 10/1. Rucker, Patrick // Fanfare: The Magazine for Serious Record Collectors;Nov/Dec2007, Vol. 31 Issue 2, p131 

    The article reviews several music releases by Muzio Clementi including "Piano Sonatas: in Eâ™­," "Piano Sonatas: in Bâ™­" and "Piano Sonatas: in g."

  • Piano Sonatas, opp 34, 41, 50. Haskins, Rob // American Record Guide;May/Jun2006, Vol. 69 Issue 3, p98 

    The article reviews a collection of piano sonatas composed by Muzio Clementi and performed by Tanya Bannister.

  • Review: CDs. Kurzbauer, Heather // Strad;Aug97, Vol. 108 Issue 1288, p877 

    Reviews a recording of classical composer Muzio Clementi's `Piano Trios op. 28 and op. 32,' as performed by the Trio Faure. Clementi's style of composition; Trio's lack of a sense of musical direction.

  • Instrumental. N.A.R. // Gramophone;Oct95, Vol. 73 Issue 869, p94 

    Reviews a music recording of Muzio Clementi's `Piano Sonatas,' featuring Nikolai Demidenko.

  • Guide to records. Morin // American Record Guide;Mar/Apr94, Vol. 57 Issue 2, p86 

    Reviews a recording of several compositions by Muzio Clementi. Selection; Musical artistry; Musical elements.

  • Guide to records. Carter // American Record Guide;Jul/Aug94, Vol. 57 Issue 4, p91 

    Reviews the classical music recording `Trio,' by Muzio Clementi. Piano performance of Vittorio del Col; Marrio Vassilev on the violin; Sergio Bonfanti on cello; Recording by Dynamic.

  • Guide to records. Young, John Bell // American Record Guide;Nov/Dec97, Vol. 60 Issue 6, p115 

    Reviews the music recording `Piano Works,' composed by Muzio Clementi and performed by Stefan Irmer.

  • Instrumental. N.A.R. // Gramophone;Sep95, Vol. 73 Issue 868, p83 

    Reviews a recording of Muzio Clementi's keyboard sonatas performed by Balazs Szokolay.

  • Trios 27-29/Sonata in D, op 27:2. Chakwin // American Record Guide;Sep/Oct2006, Vol. 69 Issue 5, p139 

    The article reviews two music releases including "Trios 27-29," composed by Franz Joseph Haydn and performed by Patrick Cohen, Erich Hobarth and Christophe Coin and "Sonata in D, op 24:2," composed by Muzio Clementi and performed by the Trio Galatea.


Read the Article

Courtesy of

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics